ATTENTION ALL SCHOLARS!!!!


scholarFor some time now, I’ve wondered if there might be little caches of Hodgson letters squirreled about in various libraries and universities and the like.  So, I am issuing the call to all those readers of this blog to help me find them!

Seriously, the cause of Hodgson research and criticism has long suffered from a lack of primary sources such as letters and the such.  We need to find out if there are any out there which are available for scholars and historians to use.  This is a project that will benefit everyone looking to do research on/about Hodgson and those who want to read it!  And we’re not just looking for letters that Hodgson may have written but those by his family, friends, etc.

Please use all your resources.  Check everywhere you can!  Post your findings here in the comments section.  I will take all of them (hopefully, there will be some) and create a new page here on the blog listing these resources and those scholars who brought it to my attention.

The only collection I am aware of is the letters that form part of a collection at the Harry Ransom center at the University of Texas at Austin.  Anything else is fair game.

So, as Carnacki would say at the end of a story, “out you go!”

3 Comments

Filed under Carnacki, Hodgson

3 responses to “ATTENTION ALL SCHOLARS!!!!

  1. I can check the Bodleian when I’m up there in July. I doubt they have anything, though. Did he have any Oxford correspondents you know of?

    • I’d appreciate that! I don’t know of any Oxford correspondents he might have had off hand. The problem with lack of sources is that it also gives you lack of clues!

Leave a Reply

