NOW AVAILABLE!


WHHWell, that happened faster than I thought it would!

My self-published collection of essays about Hodgson (entitled, oddly enough, HODGSON: A Collection of Essays) is now available from Amazon.  You can get it by going to this link here:

http://www.amazon.com/Hodgson-Collection-Essays-Sam-Gafford/dp/0615858724/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1376059830&sr=8-2&keywords=gafford%2C+sam

(Or just search for “Sam Gafford” in Amazon.  Feels kinda odd to have a page of listings in Amazon even if most of the things there aren’t available.)

As I mentioned before, this is a collection of several of my essays along with some of what I considered to be the most important posts from this blog.  Included are “Writing Backwards: The Novels of William Hope Hodgson” and “Houdini v Hodgson: The Challenge at Blackburn” as well as several helpful chronologies of Hodgson’s life and work and several other significant items.

It’s a slim volume at only 72 pages which is why I have it priced at only $9.95.  I’d appreciate any feedback and reviews if anyone has the chance or inclination.

I will have copies of this book at Necronomicon (in two weeks! yikes!) which I will happily sign for anyone who buys a copy.  Also, if you aren’t going to Necronomicon but would still like a signed copy, I’ll be selling them myself as well.  Just contact me at: lordshazam@yahoo.com for more information.

An e-book version is forthcoming as soon as I can resolve some formatting issues which are about as mysterious as the identity of Jack the Ripper!

This is a bit of an experiment for me so I’m hoping that it does well and there will be further volumes in the future!

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under William Hope Hodgson

3 responses to “NOW AVAILABLE!

  1. Ha! yes you will, I’ll be picking up a copy then!

  2. Bravo and YAY!!! Congrats, Sam! Will you have copies of this at NecronomiCon?

Leave a Reply

