Out to Sea


1005366_555922644467543_797357230_nWell, many people have said that I’ve been “out to sea” for awhile but I’m meaning that figuratively this week as I will be attending the NecronomiCON in my home state of Rhode Island this week!  I’m also one of the organizers so things are pretty hectic right now.  For those of you unfamiliar with this event, NecronomiCON is being held in Providence as a celebration of the life and work of H. P. Lovecraft who was one of the most significant influences in my life.  This entire week is full of events like movies, a dedication of a bust of HPL in one of his favorite libraries, a heavy metal rock concert (!!!) and three full days of panels, symposiums and lectures.  And lot’s more!

If you’re around Rhode Island this weekend, swing on by the Biltmore hotel and join in the fun.  I’ll be there in the dealer’s room with my two Hodgson books (SARGASSO and HODGSON) and maybe a few other things.  If you were already planning on coming to the show then make sure you stop by my table and say “Hi, I read your blog” so I’ll feel all important and stuff!  😉

If you want more information about the convention, click this link:

http://necronomicon-providence.com/

The poster above is one of the many items that will be available at the convention.  There’ll be several posters and this one was done by the talented artist Rick Sardinha.

3 Comments

Filed under William Hope Hodgson

3 responses to “Out to Sea

  1. Have a great time! Wish I could be there.

Leave a Reply

